The Living Cafe

This afternoon, my mother and I went to check out The Living Cafe! I’ve always wanted to try their food and I finally got the chance to. We went around 2 going to 3, so it wasn’t packed. I love the setting of the place! They place the utensils in a mason jar and it looks so cute  (=^-ω-^=) They also wrote some of their recommended dishes on chalkboards and it looked really pretty ~

(I didn’t take any pictures of the cafe (▰˘︹˘▰) )

The Living Cafe has a wide variety of raw (yes, raw!) desserts, their prices ranging from around $4 to $9. I decided to try their Raw Mocha Mint Square, since I love the mint-and-chocolate combination ❤ The chocolate was really pure and the mint was just the right sweetness.

raw mocha mint square!
raw mocha mint square!

My mother ordered a quinoa burger, which came with sides of veggie and sweet potato wedges! The quinoa burger was yummy and filling. The sweet potato wedges were cooked perfectly (* ˘⌣˘)

super duper delicious!
super duper delicious!

quinoa  burger 2

I will definitely come here again next time, and check out their shop upstairs too!


After our scrumptious meal, we headed over to Guthrie House. There was Cold Storage, Cedele, and Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf! All my favourites!! Can we just live here already? (;•͈́༚•͈̀) My mother and I ended up getting a few groceries from Cold Storage hehe.

garlic chives & alfafa sprouts, organic japanese pumpkin and chia seeds!
garlic chives & alfafa sprouts, organic japanese pumpkin and chia seeds!

First time getting garlic chives, can’t wait to taste them!

If you happen to be around the Bukit Timah/Holland area, drop by The Living Cafe and Guthrie House!

One thought on “The Living Cafe

Leave a Reply

