The Grandstand

i haven’t blogged for really long and i feel really guilty about it.

school has started and i have become more busy. i attend more dance class now and also go for tuition classes. hopefully, i will be able to have some time to update you on what good food i’ve been eating!

I went to The Grandstand on New Year’s Day with my cousins. We don’t get to meet each other a lot so it was really nice catching up with them.

At The Grandstand, I visited Pasarbella first as I haven’t really explored it. I was super excited as I love looking at fresh produce and also other healthfoods o((*^▽^*))o I spotted a box of dates and they looked so good and made me want to buy them!
( ˘ ³˘)❤ i don't need that kind of date, i have these
( ˘ ³˘)❤ i don’t need that kind of date, i have these
yumyum
yumyum
Afterwards, Farah (one of my closest cousins) and I got a smoothie each from Bounce Smoothie Bar to quench our thirst. I got a Tropical Paradise smoothie, while Farah got an Immunity Booster.
tropical paradise smoothie: a mix of pineapple, mango and papaya and a splash of orange juice!
tropical paradise smoothie: a mix of pineapple, mango and papaya and a splash of orange juice!
Farah's smoothie was a mix of green tea and blueberries
Farah’s smoothie was a mix of green tea and blueberries

Then, all of us decided to have VeganBurg for an early dinner! I was so excited as I’ve always wanted to try it! After contemplating for quite some time, I decided to get a Char-Grilled Satay burger. It was really good and I liked the peanut sauce that was in it. It also had just the right amount of spiciness to it. Their buns are soft and nice too!  I would like to try their popular Hawaiian Teriyaki burger the next time I visit 🙂

vegan burgers, hot dogs and friesss
vegan burgers, hot dogs and friesss

and did i mention, their spinach pops are REALLY GOOD. (。♥‿♥。)

If you’re going to The Grandstand, do check out the smoothie bar, VeganBurg and Pasarbella! Go up to the upper levels to get this view (: We went on New Year’s so it was totally empty upstairs.

its so beautifullll
its so beautifullll (blur photo ugh)
Leave a Reply

