stress.

‘ugh’ is my expression almost all the time. long hours, not enough time to fully rest… no time for family. now, Sundays are ‘Family Days’ where all of us are free and can catch up with each other. around three weeks ago (yes three weeks ago and im only posting it now because time !!!) , we went for a nice lunch at Millenia Walk. I also found some things I liked (like health foodsss)!! And the best thing is, there weren’t that many people there.

We went to Fika for lunch. It was quite empty. The restaurant was nicely designed and had good music playing in the background ヾ(@^▽^@)ノ

i ordered salmon, with mashed potatoes and glazed beet root. the salmon was cooked perfectly and had a nice crispy skin (the best way to cook fish.like ever) . the beet root was really good too but i found it too sweet, maybe it’s because i’m not a big fan of beet root. overall, this dish was really delicious and it’s quite healthy!

the drinks were also really good (*^▽^*) i got an iced tea as i was really craving for one for some reason, hah.

after lunch, we walked around Millenia Walk. It was pleasant as it wasn’t crowded as I’d mentioned and I could walk at my own pace. I spotted a book store, BooksActually, and was immediately attracted to it!!! Not only did they sell books, they also sold vintage things. when you thought it couldn’t get better, THEY  PLAYED LORDE. (▰˘◡˘▰)

ft. mum paying for my brother and i’s books, hehe (:

i purchased Spectre, a collection of short stories by Verena Tay. I recently started reading it and honestly it’s creepy. It’s so so scary. But it’s really interesting and the cover is nice, hehehe.

Next, I spotted a small shop selling energy bars and I immediately went inside it. (shows my love for bars, or food in general,lol) I was so glad I found this shop, as it sold all the things I love! I really cannot take it!!!!☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆

1. LORNA JANE. I was so so happy at the sight of this and was screaming inside my head. However, they’re so so pricey 😦 sigh.

!!!!squirm!!!!

2. CHINA. i love the details and designs ♡

i like the one in the middle of the second row the most!

3. HEALTHY FOOD SECTION. even though it was quite a small range, they had quite a variety. the also sell HLC Juice (i think that’s what it’s called, hah) !

i cooked myself stir-fry and used the pumpkin black pepper dressing. it tasted really good!!! i also love how the bars are helping kids in need. they taste yummy too!

Just as you thought I was done, NOPE. We went to Honeymoon Dessert @ Bugis, which is our go-to place for dessert. I tried their new parfait, a matcha and red bean combo !!!! i was so excited oh m gee

i need this right now lol

sorry for so many photos hahah, i don’t really write well and they say ‘a picture paints a thousand words’ sooooo.

i’ll leave you with this : ‘strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value.’

HAVE A GOOD WEEK !!!!

Leave a Reply

