rather disappointing.

On Thursday, mother and i went to Mustafa. For those who don’t know, Mustafa is a department store offering a variety of goods. At their market section, they have a wide range of Bob’s Red Mill products and I decided to try their 10 Grain Pancake & Waffle Mix.

I tried it today for breakfast. It was really easy to make, just adding an egg and a tablespoon of oil to the mix, together with water. The mixture looked good, and I was hopeful that my pancakes would turn out pretty-looking this time, haha.

stackkkkkk (the first one broke into 2 shh)
stackkkkkk (the first one broke into 2 shh)

The pancakes were really easy to flip, and it was my first time ever to be able to flip pancakes like these. The pancakes turned out really fluffy.

I tried on its own first and it tasted really “whole-grainy”. You should get what I mean haha. I had it with my almost-finished (▰˘︹˘▰) agave nectar, an maple syrup.

i couldn't open the bottle of coconut treacle, lol.
i couldn’t open the bottle of coconut treacle, lol.

I had these pancakes with freshly squeezed orange juice (mother recently got a slow juicer!)

I soon realised that these pancakes actually didn’t taste that nice and had a lot of raising agent in them that made them taste bitter. I was struggling at my 2nd pancake!

looks better than it tastes, sigh
looks better than it tastes, sigh

cake

well now I know haha. I will make my banana pancakes over these anytime, even if it doesn’t look as good as these!

x

Sarah

2 thoughts on “rather disappointing.

Leave a Reply

